Supporters Honored at Celebration of Friends

On Tuesday, April 30th, dozens of agency supporters gathered at the majestic Statler City in downtown Buffalo for the annual Celebration of Friends donor recognition event.  Each year, friends, volunteers, staff, board and community members join together to honor those who generously support the agency through their gifts of time, talents and financial support. Awards are presented to recognize individuals’ outstanding dedication to bringing joy to the lives of those we serve.

The 2013 Celebration of Friends award recipients are:

Janet B. Wattles Award: Gretchen Szymanski

William B. Hoyt Memorial Advocacy Award: Diann Takens-Cerbone and Mark Cerbone, Peace of the City

Stanley G. Falk Memorial Award for Distinguished Educators: Jennifer Nahrebeski

John N. Walsh, Jr. Board Appreciation Award: Bill Loecher, West Herr Automotive Group

Susan T. Siwiec Distinguished Donor Award: James R. Boldt, CTG